Daily Archives: January 23, 2011

Quitting – Day 8 – The Weekend and Beyond

Cigarettes Smoked:  One  (Not bad, considering we’re talking three days)

Days spent feeling sick:  Two

Time wasted playing Farmville on Facebook:  Not that much

Time wasted playing Zuma on Facebook:  Way too much

Time spent on other writing:  A few hours here and there.

Attitude of the Lung Spiders:  They are getting surly.  Apparently, when you quit smoking you start coughing up a lot of things that I guess cigarette smoke weighs down.  No spiders, as yet.  I believe those guys are stuck in there good.  But we’ll get them.

Overall attitude about quitting:  Improving.  I have found that my sense of taste is going through weird fluctuations, which I’m not sure I spelled right.  Occasionally I can really taste things good, the next, not so good.  Hoping this is a good sign and that my tongue is not permanently broken.

Other strange symptoms:  Still get weird hot flashes.  Either it’s the quitting smoking or I’m going through menopause.  Either way it’s really annoying.  I am also getting really weird fits of energy, like I feel like I could kick the ass of three separate things.  Not all at once, mind you.  I mean one at a time, like the bad guys in a martial arts flick, where if they would all just attack the hero at one time they could take him, but they line up and charge him one at a time and he kicks their heads off.  Than the next guy gives the hero five minutes to catch his breath, instead of doing the smart thing and running away because, hey, this dude just kicked your buddies head off!

Still chewing gum.  I’m going to have great muscles in my jaws.  I feel like a could bit a fence post in half.  RAWR!

That’s the sound you have to make when biting a fence post in half, by the way.

So, the fight goes on.

1 Comment

Filed under Quitting